Free Shipping On All Orders

Portable MicroAir Nebulizer

Model: NE-U22V  |  Available at Authorized Partners

 


Learn More


MicroAir Portable Handheld Nebulizer

It’s time you break free from your respiratory restrictions. It’s time to enjoy a long day at the beach, explore a new
country or take a ski trip up north. That’s because with the portable MicroAir® nebulizer, any place is the right place. It’s a handheld nebulizer like no other.

CAUTION: Federal law restricts this device to sale by or on the order of a physician and/or licensed healthcare practitioner.

Features

  • Super small nebulizer with Vibrating Mesh Technology weighs only 6 oz and fits discreetly in the palm of your hand
  • Quiet, one-touch operation makes it the perfect alternative to Metered Dose Inhalers
  • Tubeless and cordless design offers respiratory relief wherever you go
  • Fast, efficient misting delivers every drop of medication and without dilution to shorten treatment time
  • Delivers most solution medications including Albuterol®, Alupent®, Brokosol®, Isuprel®, Pulmicort Respules®, Proventil®, Ventolin®, Xopenex®, DuoNeb® and Intal®

Product Info

30-day money back guarantee

In Box

Includes: unit, unit cover, medication bottle, mesh cap, mask and mouthpiece adapter, mouthpiece, storage case, instruction manual, instructional DVD

UPC

073796451226

Limited Warranty

Your NE-U22V Nebulizer, excluding the mesh cap and accessories, is warranted to be free from defects in materials and workmanship appearing within 2 years from date of purchase, when used in accordance with the instructions provided with your device. The above warranty extends only to the original retail purchaser. We will, at our option, repair or replace without charge your Omron Nebulizer. Repair or replacement is our only responsibility and your only remedy under the above warranties.

Support

Product Reviews

Omron MicroAir Nebulizer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome.....except for the QC on the screens This is seriously the best portable neb I have used. Have been asthmatic for 40 years, and I LOVE this neb. Problem is that the vibrating mesh caps clog up WAY too fast -even when using them and cleaning them, exactly as directed. I have had caps come half clogged "out-of-the-box". Many are ok, but the longevity is totally inconsistent. I always care for them the same, and have always used the same meds. The unit is silent-totally silent, light-weight, and super easy to use. It's the very essence of portable, and discrete. I get plenty of use from the batteries, so the cost there isn't bad. The time for treatment is great, perhaps a little longer than with a compressor, but still absolutley acceptable. The unit itself is wonderful. The product looses three stars because of the price and inconsistency of the mesh screens. The quality control just isn't there. They clog up and fail way too fast, and I have had them come clogged from the factory. As soon as Omron fixes this: figures a way to cut the cost, figures out how to extend the life/unclog the screens or agrees to warranty replace defective screens-I'd increase my rating.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only nebulizer you'll ever need! I've been using this nebulizer for 7 or 8 years. It's a top notch little machine. It uses 2 AA batteries or it has a power source you can purchase separately. It nebulizes medications through a very fine mesh screen. I can get me medication nebulized in less than 5 minutes. I can take back to back treatments fast, if I need them. Take it with you where ever you go!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT! I BOUGHT THE MICROAIR NEBULIZER FOR MY WIFE AND SHE LOVES IT ... IT WORKS GREAT, IS FASTER THAN A CONVENTIONAL NEBULIZER, AND MUCH QUIETER. SHE NEBULIZES ALBUTEROL SULFATE AND IPRATROPIUM BROMIDE 5 TO 6 TIMES A DAY SO IT GETS A WORK OUT... THE WIRE MESH LASTS ABOUT 6 MOS BEFORE IT HAS TO BE REPLACED AND COST $52 TO REPLACE. THE UNIT QUIT WORKING AFTER ABOUT 6 MOS SO I SENT IT TO OMRON FOR WARRANTY REPAIR AND THEY REPLACED IT WITH A NEW ONE... SATISFIED FOR THE MOST PART, DESPITE IT BEING SOMEWHAT FINICKY....
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Omron Microneb, but.. I have been using this for 7 years. i love the portability, quiet, fine mist, ease of use and cleaning. But...mouth piece would be better served to have a bend toward the mouth because you either have to bend your head over to keep the bottle straight or it will leak some of the medicine. Also would be good to have a better way for mouthpiece to stay on. Mine slips off to easily. This is my second Omron, because my first was lost when my backpack was stolen wile serving on a mission trip in Ethiopia.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microair I love this little machine. Have had 2 one in Norway & one in th USA. Conveient, carry in my purse. Has saved me many time when having Asthma attacks. Well worth buying,
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nebulizer out there How about this unit two years ago and it has been the best investment I have ever made
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, great service In February I was told I would have to nebulize four times a day, pretty much for the rest of my life. I decided I did not want to spend 30+ minutes a day listening to something that sounded like a John Deere tractor. So I bought an NE-U22-E nebulizer. I loved it. It didn't always nebulize as fast as I had expected, but it was completely quiet. Gradually I started to get longer and longer times—not always, but a couple times a day. Finally I contacted Omron and discussed the situation. I was told to send it in for evaluation. I mailed it on Friday. The following Thursday I receive a package from Omron. An enclosed letter told me their evaluation had found the unit was defective and they replaced it at no charge. I knew the name Omron from my years living in Tokyo and have several Omron products. All are excellent. Now I know their service is equally good.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks all over This is not worth the money. The battery cover falls off the bottom while you are using it. It leaks all over. The battery life is very short. Not Happy with it at all.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW USER I received my new NE-U222v nebulizer this morning. After reviewing the owners manual and watching the video I was ready to try it out. I have been using a compressor neb for about a year, sitting within 2.5 feet of the compressor. WOW what a change. I was able to hear the tv for the first time without alerting the entire town that I was doing a breathing treatment. My wife, who is a nurse, came in for lunch and immediately jumped all over me for taking so long to find your product. We are both amazed as to the quietness of your unit. I was also "quietly" impressed as to the short time it required for me to complete my treatment. Thank you for your product. Thank you for my unjangled nerves. Thank you for saving my hearing. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is sick and tired of being tied to a noisy (being polite here) compressor unit. I only hope it will last a long, long time. Ken Harrison
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omron MicroAir Nebulizer is... FANTASTIC ! My Respiratory Therapist suggested I get this portable nebulizer, and I'm absolutely delighted that I did! It is, by far, not only the best nebulizer I've ever had, but it's lightweight, and absolutely silent. Most, however, it that the mist it produces is so fine, that I find I need less medicine than before, sith greater results.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability Great things come in small packages and this little Nebulizers is the best ever! I purchased this 2 years ago and it still works like new. Follow the cleaning instructions and it will not let you down. It fits in my purse and is ready when I need it. I take it to my office, it does not make a sound when in use.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent design and ease of operation, BUT Love it easy to use and clean but it is quite stressful getting it back in the case. Jigsawpuzzle with 3 pieces. And the case is too small to put a couple of vials in the totally useless net pocketing the top. If you fix this major flaw with a bigger case, I WANT ONE!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MicroAir Nebulizer I needed a small travel nebulizer and chose the Omron MicroAir Nebulizer. This is great! Small, compact and easy to use. It works great and not tubing to deal with. I would definitely recommend this to anyone for travel or everyday use.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nebulizer around I have an earlier version of this product and have taken it and used it around the world. It is extremely compact, yet efficient. Its quiet operation makes it possible to use it discretely and avoid unwanted attattention.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I bought this item when they first came out several years ago. I still have it. I have never had a problem with it. The parts last forever with the proper care. Still advisable to keep and extra mesh part in hand.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nebulizer ever I have had this nebulizer for several years and as an acute asthmatic, depend on it when flair ups occur. Small, extremely portable and dependable. Has never failed. I would buy another in a hearbeat if needed!!!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Nebulizing Unit!! I have been using this unit for over three years. It works like a dream. It is so easy to take and use anywhere. This unit is small and silent compared to most other units.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the finest I am final stage COPD and this unit has much improved my ability to breathe, much better that any other. Thanks, Omron!!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most helpful and convenient i have had my portable nebuliser for 9 years and it's still working fine. better than any other
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver in more ways than one I can continue to live my life. Perfect airflow, doesn't waste medication.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient portable, convenient, perfect for travel, and works well
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet easy to use have been using for several years now can take anywhere
Date published: 2016-03-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_073796451226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omron
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information

microair-3steps

It’s a breeze.

Easy to carry and even easier to use. You can take it anywhere without the hassle or the embarrassing noise of bulky tabletop nebulizers. Its simple one-touch operation delivers your medication quickly and efficiently—giving you a better treatment and more time to enjoy the things you love. So ditch the tabletop nebulizer, and say “hello” to MicroAir

Relief in the palm of your hand.

MicroAir is the smallest and the lightest nebulizer out there. But it can still deliver your medication powerfully, even compared to other portable nebulizers. Its innovative size and tubeless design help you take control of your respiratory condition so you can do the things your old nebulizer kept you from doing. The park beckons.
microair-cards

MicroAir Dimensions
Height: 6.1″
Width: 2.1″
Weight: 6 oz.

The power of precision.

With cutting-edge Vibrating Mesh Technology, your treatment isn’t only precise, it’s fast and powermicroair-clockful, too. No other handheld nebulizer provides all three benefits. Amazing things DO come in very small packages.

Nebulize quick and efficiently: 2.5 mg in 2 minutes