FAQs: Subscription and Premium Features

You can purchase a subscription by navigating to Profile → Premium Features and choosing any one of the available options. The first 30 days will be free after which, you will be charged based on the subscription chosen.

No, the subscription will not be cancelled automatically. You will need to cancel the subscription from the app or app store before deleting the OMRON connect app or requesting to delete your OMRON connect US/CAN account.

Reward points are not synced in the background. So, once you open the app, your data will be synced with the cloud for calculating the reward points. When you have opened the app, you should see updated reward points within 24 hours.

Yes, you can change your subscription plan by navigating to Profile -> Premium Features -> Tap on “Manage my subscription” button to see the available options.

Yes, you can use the premium features in the app until the subscription end date.

No, you will not get a refund upon cancelling your subscription. However, you can continue to use the premium features in the app until the subscription end date.

In your billing statement, the charges will appear as Apple or Google, depending on your phone.

You will receive the redemption code from [email protected]

You can cancel the subscription plan from the app or from App Store / Google Play Store.

To cancel from the OMRON connect US/CAN app:
a. Open the OMRON connect US/CAN app
b. Go to Profile -> Premium Features
c. Tap on “Manage my subscription” button
d. Under “Cancel my subscription” section, tap “Yes” button
e. In the following pop-up, tap “Confirm” button
f. You will be transferred to the App Store or Google Store. Locate the OMRON connect US/CAN app and cancel the subscription

To cancel from the App Store:  iOS
a. Open the “App Store” on your phone
b. Tap on the “Profile” button on the top right
c. Tap on “Subscriptions”
d. Locate the OMRON connect US/CAN app and cancel subscription

If you do not have access to your iPhone or Mac, please refer to the below link on how to cancel your subscription:
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039

To cancel from the Google Play:  Android
a. Open “Play Store” on your phone
b. Tap on the “Profile” button on the top right
c. Tap on “Payments $ Subscriptions”
d. Tap on “Subscriptions”
e. Locate the OMRON connect US/CAN app and cancel subscription

If you do not have access to your Android phone, please refer to the below link on how to cancel your subscription:
https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7018481

Please refer to the refund policies for Apple and Google.

Apple: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204084
Android: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2479637?hl=en

No, your reward points will not change if you delete readings.

Yes, your current subscription purchase will be retained, and you can use the premium features on your Android phone. However, before the current subscription end date, please make sure to cancel the subscription in the Apple App Store to avoid auto renewal.

Once the current subscription from the Apple App Store is cancelled, you can make a new purchase from your Android phone and continue using premium features. All your medication data, reward points and premium reports will be retained.

Yes, current subscription purchase will be retained, and you can use the premium features on your iOS phone. However, before the current subscription end date, please make sure to cancel the subscription in Google Play Store to avoid auto renewal.

You may be able to use all premium features if you own a HeartGuide device. You will be able to enjoy the premium services, as long as you have this account in OMRON connect US/CAN app.

We use a comprehensive list of medications. However, it is possible that some medications are not available for selection. You can add the medication manually and start tracking your consumption.